Control Panel

  • If you are an admin (who is the first registered user of that account) or a manager, then you will see the control panel on the top right corner of your screen

 

 

  • When you click on it, the interface will provide you with 4 different tabs on the left side

 

 

  • Details tab

 

      • This tab contains account details that a user may have entered while filling up the form
      • Update details by clicking edit

      • You can update the following details
        • Name of your account
        • Company website
        • Location 
        • Company Details 
        • Company Logo 

 

 

    • Whitelist tab 
      • This functionality is useful within enterprises who want to make the tool easily accessible to their employees without the need of individually adding a large numbers of users
      • Any domain name mentioned in this area is whitelisted for the account, and any user belonging to that domain would be successfully able to register and enter into your account by following the link that the admin can send
      • No user belonging to some other domain (that has not been whitelisted) would be able to access your account unless they have been added at the backend by the admin
      • This functionality is not currently available to TIP tool users. If you feel that your corporation might benefit from it, then you can contact us at support@triangleip.com 

 

    • Invite tab 
      • This tab provides the admin/manager capability to invite individual users to register to their account
      • Add the email address of the person to be invited and click the Invite button

      • Invited user will get an email link, inviting them to your triangleip account
      • When they click on the link provided to them in the email, it will register those users, add them in your user list and provide them access to your account
      • By default, users are provided the Inventor roles and would be only able to see the ideas where they have been added as an inventor
      • Mass Invite link on this tab which is diabled unless you are using whitelisting. It works in conjunction with the whitelisting feature.